Skip to content

24 resolutions for 24 years of living

January 8, 2012

Since it’s only the beginning of the year and I couldn’t sleep for some reasons, I want to list my New Year’s resolutions as follow:

  1. I want to drink butterbeer;
  2. I want to eat A&W’s signature waffle;
  3. I want to have a slice of chicago pizza-pie;
  4. I want to grill my own kobe/wagyu steak complete with my own signature sauce;
  5. I want to jump to the highest sky and land on a cloud;
  6. I want to make out with Anne Hathaway;
  7. I want to meet Emma Watson and ask her to be my girlfriend;
  8. I want to punch Robert Pattinson in the face whilst asking ‘from superstar at Hogwarts to sparkling vampires? are you fucking kidding me!?‘;
  9. I want to ride a boat and do the Titanic whilst listening to “I’m on a Boat”;
  10. I want to make a song for the Lonely Island;
  11. I want to go to the mall wearing bathrobe and sleepers, or at least boxer and t-shirt;
  12. I want to do the ‘EAGLE!’, whatever that is;
  13. I want to make friends with afro-american since I think it’d be cool;
  14. I want to travel around the Grid and ride the light-cycle with Jeff Bridges being my guide;
  15. I want to watch Back to the Future trilogy in a day;
  16. I want to be the Bawz!;
  17. I want to make this list;
  18. I want to make this list and put it on my blog;
  19. I want to do all the things I write on this list, esp. numbers 6, 9, and 11;
  20. I want to running around in the rain like a person who’ve lost his mind;
  21. I want to play in a big gig;
  22. I want to smash my own guitar on stage in front of the audience;
  23. I want to scream, yell, shout, or whatever on the top of the building;
  24. I want to blow 24 candles on my birthday accompanied by Switchfoot’s 24 whilst watching 24.

Above all, and these are for real, I hope to be able pray 5 times a day, read Al-Qur’an regularly, and to go abroad to pursue my master’s degree this year with a scholarship so that it won’t put another burden on my parents’ shoulders.

From → Craps

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment