Skip to content

last of 23

January 20, 2012

Since two days ago I was diagnosed based on the blood-test result, I managed to catch-up with an old friend of mine. His name is pharatyphus, and I first met him at the 9th grade when I was on a study-trip to Bandung. Back then I had to stay in bed for two straight weeks without eating anything except plain-porridge. Now I have to stick my ass to my bed for a whole week, at home, where I’m aware I can do anything I want to during my day off. And the worst thing is that my room is on the 2nd floor so that I have to go downstairs if I need anything (I think it’s inappropriate to call-out my mom and makes her go up and down just to get me something). Oh, the really worst thing is that I cannot eat spicy foods! How uncool is that! How can I eat without any chilies involved? Sigh.

As I’m typing this post, I’m just an hour away from my 24th birthday. I really don’t know what would happen on my birthday. I mean, will there be any surprises? Any unexpected wishes? Or anything unsuspected? All I know is that I’m sick and I can’t go anywhere I want to. The good thing is that my mates will come tomorrow, since I can’t take them anywhere with this condition even though I’m feeling fine at the moment. It was very nice of them actually because this was their idea to come and visit me on my birthday rather than spending the day outside with my current condition. Just today I felt a bit dizzy after spending the day outside the house even it was just for a few hours or so. That was when I realized I haven’t fully recovered yet, and still need some times to stay in bed. I really wished I’d be hospitalized for four-five days maybe, but then I thought it would be very, very expensive even though my insurance would cover half of it. Not to mention the I.V.. I already detest needles, why would I want it stuck on my hand for days? Geez..

So yeah, tomorrow’s my birthday, I don’t know what to expect so I won’t be expecting too much except to have one fine day before going back to the reality next Tuesday. I should sleep now, actually since there’s a big probability that my parents will wake me up at 4-5 a.m. to wish me a happy birthday. However, since I had too many naps today and these past few days, I think I’ll just watch some Scrubs or play FM until I get sleepy then you know the rest.

Adios!

From → Craps

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment